Chicago Filipino American Lions Club celebrates Governors Night, presentation of officers and awards Nov 19 at Four Points Sheraton, Schiller Park

Schiller Park, IL – The spirit of Lionism is alive and well among the officers and members of the Chicago Filipino American Lions Club (CFALC) who will meet on Friday, November 19 at 6:30 P.M. to celebrate their Governors Night and the presentation of the new set of officers for 2010-2011 at the Four Points Sheraton Hotel in Schiller Park.

The new set of officers to be presented are: Lion Delfin Masangcay, President; Lion Lourdes C. Livas, 1st Vice President; Lion Michelle Lleno, 2nd Vice President; Lion Leticia B. Freihaut, Secretary; Lion Ella Basilio, Auditor; Lion Yoly Zoleta, Twister; Lion Elizabeth Masangcay, Tamer; Membership Committee: Lion Lorraine Corpuz, Lion Lito Pineda and Lion Ben Zoleta; Board of Directors: Lion Leticia B. Freihaut PP, Lion Lisa Vasich PP and Lion Anita Rosa CP.

Lion Gov. Steven Anton, featured inspiration speaker of the evening, will also assist in the presentation of awards, along with Lion Anton D’Souza PDG and club president Delfin Masangcay.

Lions Michelle Lleno and Larraine Corpuz bagged this year’s “Lion of the Year” award for their spirited leadership and strong commitment and service to the club. Other award recipients are Appreciation awardees: Lions Dave Devenzo, Delfin Masangcay, Leticia Freihaut, Lorna Haynes, Elizabeth Masangcay, Lito Pineda, Millisa Vasich and Anita Rosa.

After an evening of ballroom dancing, the celebration will be capped by a toast to the birthday celebrant and chair of the event, Ms. Lourdes Corbo Livas.

Leave a Reply

Most Popular